CIVIL WEDDING CEREMONY

Our agency “WEDDING CRETE” provides full assistance with the documents needed for a legal marriage in Greece. We will explain the details regarding the needed documents from your country of origin and will consult you with any questions.The legal marriage ceremony can take place both at the Townhall or on a venue we could recommend you in accordance with the region of the island you will choose. Everything you will need to do - just to prepare necessary papers, and your dream - a wedding by the sea will become true with us!

BASIC PACKAGE “CIVIL WEDDING IN CRETE”
♥ Detailed consultation with the wedding planner regarding the list of documents
♥ Selection of a wedding venue
♥ Full preparation and submission of documents to the authorities in Crete
♥ Supervising all the preparation stages of the wedding ceremony
♥ Contractors selection
♥ Optimization of the wedding budget
♥ Personal meeting with the couple prior to the wedding
♥ Obtaining permission for the ceremony
♥ Booking the date of the ceremony
♥ Supervising the vendors at the venue
♥ Wedding coordination during the ceremony
♥ Two witnesses during the ceremony
♥ A pillow or a box for the rings
♥ Bridal bouquet and groom’s boutonnière
♥ Traditional wedding sweets
♥ Rice for the newlyweds’ blessings
♥ Assistance with the pick up of the wedding certificate next day after wedding
♥ Translation of the wedding certificate to your language
♥ Delivery of the wedding certificate to the hotel

The list of necessary documents for a civil marriage on Crete island

  1. Passport- copy of the page with the photo
  2. ID - copy of the ID
  3. Marriage permit issued by your country and translated to Greek. If the country of origin of the customer is member of the Hague Convention, then the documents must be certified with the APOSTILLE seal. If the countryof origin is not a member of the Hague Convention, then the document must be certified by the Greek Embassy in your country and then translated into Greek.
  4. Birth certificate translated to Greek and certified with APOSTILLE seal, in case the country of origin is member of the Hague Convention. If the country of origin is not a member of the Hague Convention, then the document must be certified by the Greek Embassy in your country and then translated into Greek.
5. EU residence permit or valid VISA. *For Russian Citizens: Confirmations from the Consulate of the Russian Federation in Athens stating that the bride and groom are not married. The confirmation must be legalized by The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Greece. Additionally: If the groom or/and the bride was/were previously married, it is necessary to provide a notarized copy of the Divorce Certificate, certified by the Apostille seal. In case either the bride or groom is widowed a notarized copy of the death certificate of the spouse is required, certified by the Apostille seal. In case either of the partners had changed the surname, a notarized copy of the Surname Change Certificate is required, certified by the Apostille seal.
Besides, some documents issued on Crete are necessary. We take charge to get them ready.
In every specific case, extra documents might be needed. In this regard, after you book the date - you have to send the documents by mail no later than 25 days before the ceremony.
IMPORTANT: The bride and the groom must bring to Greece all the original documents certified with Apostille seal.

The translation into Greek language can be executed by:
  • The translation services of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Greece
  • Permanent civil servant of the issuing country Consulate in Greece.
  • A Greek Lawyer
  • Graduated translator from the Ionian University

ОФИЦИАЛЬНАЯ СВАДЕБНАЯ ЦЕРЕМОНИЯ

Наше агентство "СВАДЬБА КРИТ" оказывает полную документационную поддержку для оформления брака в Греции. Мы подробно разъясним все детали по документам, актуальные для вашей страны, и проконсультируем по любым возникающим вопросам. Организация официальной регистрации брака на Крите возможно как в здании Мэрии, так и на одной из свадебных площадок, которую мы порекомендуем исходя из того, где на острове вы остановитесь. Все, что вам нужно просто собрать необходимые документы и ваша мечта  - выездная регистрация у моря станет реальностью с нами!

БАЗОВЫЙ ПАКЕТ "ОФИЦИАЛЬНАЯ СВАДЬБА НА КРИТЕ"
♥ Подробная консультация со свадебным организатором по сбору документов ♥ Подбор площадки для свадьбы ♥ Полная подготовка и подача документов в официальные органы на Крите ♥ Контроль всех этапов подготовки свадебной церемонии ♥ Подбор оптимальных подрядчиков ♥ Оптимизация свадебного бюджета ♥ Личная встреча с парой до свадьбы ♥ Получение разрешения на церемонию ♥ Бронирование даты церемонии ♥ Контроль подрядчиков на площадке ♥ Свадебный координатор на церемонии ♥ Два свидетеля во время церемонии ♥ Подушечка или шкатулка для колец Свадебный букет невесты и бутоньерка жениха ♥ Традиционные свадебные сладости ♥ Рис для обсыпания молодоженов ♥ Сопровождение пары на следующий день для получения свидетельства о браке ♥ Перевод свидетельства о браке ♥ Доставка свидетельства о браке в отель

Список небходимых документов для официальной регистрации брака на острове Крит:

  1. Заграничный паспорт - копия страницы с фотографией
  2. Общегражданский (внутренний) паспорт –копия первой страницы, страницы с пометкой о прописке и семейном положении
  3. Разрешение на брак, полученное в вашей стране, переведенное на греческий язык*. Если страна происхождения иностранца является членом Гаагской конвенции, то документы должны быть заверены печатью APOSTILLE. Если страна не является членом Гаагской конвенции, то документ должен быть заверен посольством Греции в вашей стране и затем переведен на греческий язык.
  4. Свидетельство о рождении, переведенное на греческий язык и заверенное печатью APOSTILLE, если страна происхождения иностранца является членом Гаагской конвенции. Если страна не является членом Гаагской конвенции, документ сначала должен быть заверен посольством Греции в вашей стране, а затем переведен на греческий язык.
  5. Вид на жительствов ЕС или ВИЗА (если применимо, срок действия которой не истек). *Для граждан РФ: Справки из Консульства РФ в Афинах о том, что жених и невеста не состоят в браке, заверенные в Мин. Иностранных Дел Греции. Дополнительно: Если жених или невеста ранее состояли в браке необходимо предоставить нотариально заверенную копию Свидетельства о расторжении брака, заверенную печатью «Апостиль». Если одно из лиц, вступающее в бракявляется вдовой/вдовцом, необходимо предоставить нотариально заверенную копию Свидетельства о смерти супруга, заверенную печатью «Апостиль». Если у одного из лиц, вступающих в брак, была изменена фамилия, обязательно предоставление нотариально заверенной копии Свидетельства о смене фамилии, заверенной печатью «Апостиль».
Кроме того, необходимы некоторые документы, которые оформляются непосредственно на Крите. Мы занимаемся их полной подготовкой.
В каждом конкретном случае могут понадобиться дополнительные документы, поэтому после бронирования даты свадьбы Вам необходимо отправить нам копии документов по электронной почте не позднее, чем за 25 дней до церемонии.
ВАЖНО: В Грецию жених и невеста должны привезти все оригиналы документов, имеющие печать «Апостиль».

Перевод на греческий язык может быть выполнен:
  • Службой переводов Министерства Иностранных Дел Греции
  • Постоянным государственным служащим Греческого Консульского страны выдавшей документ.
  • Греческим адвокатом
  • Выпускником-переводчиком Ионического университета